Chilton County Schools

Calendar - 2012-2013


General Dates:    
Teacher's Institute Chilton County High Mon., Aug. 13, 2012
Employee Meeting/Work Days Tue.-Fri. Aug., 14-17, 2012
Opening of Schools First Term Begins Mon., Aug. 20, 2012
     
Parent-Teacher Conferences  3PM-6PM teachers only Mon., Oct. 29, 2012
Regular School Day for Students. Mon., Oct. 29, 2012
   
Closing Date and Graduation   Thur., May 23, 2013
Employee Work Day   Fri., May 24, 2013
     
Holidays:    
Labor Day   Mon., Sept 3, 2012
Veterans Day   Mon., Nov. 12, 2012
Thanksgiving Wed.-Fri. Nov., 21-23, 2012
     
Christmas Break    
First Term Ends Dismiss 3:00PM Fri., Dec. 21, 2012
  Employees return Wed., Jan. 2, 2013
Second Term Begins Students return Thur., Jan. 3, 2013
     
Dr. Martin Luther King Day   Mon., Jan. 21, 2013
Spring Break Mon.-Fri. March, 25-29, 2013