Chilton County Schools

Calendar - 2013-2014


General Dates:    
Teacher's Institute Chilton County High Mon., Aug. 5, 2013
Employee Meeting/Work Days Tue.-Fri. Aug., 6-9, 2013
  Mon.-Fri. Aug. 12-16, 2013
Opening of Schools First Term Begins Mon., Aug. 19, 2013
Labor Day   Mon., Sept 2, 2013
Columbus Day Mon., Oct. 14, 2013
Veterans Day Mon., Nov. 11, 2013
Thanksgiving Wed.-Fri. Nov., 27-29, 2013
     
Christmas Holidays    
First Term Ends Dismiss 3:00PM Fri., Dec. 20, 2013
  Employees return Mon., Jan. 6, 2014
Second Term Begins Students return Tue., Jan. 7, 2014
     
Dr. Martin Luther King Day   Mon., Jan. 20, 2014
President's Day/Weather Day   Mon., Feb. 17, 2014
Spring Break Mon.-Fri. March, 24-28, 2014
Closing Date and Graduation   Thur., May 22, 2014
Employee Work Day   Fri., May 23, 2014