skip to main content
2017 - 2018 School Calendar

 

Employee Workday

 

Tues., Aug. 1, 2017

Employee PD

 

Weds., Aug. 2, 2017

Employee PD

 

Thurs., Aug. 3, 2017

Employee PD

 

Fri., Aug. 4, 2017

Employee Inservice

 

Mon., Aug. 7, 2017

Employee Workday

 

Tues., Aug. 8, 2017

Opening of Schools

First Term Begins

Weds., Aug. 9, 2017

Labor Day

 

Mon., Sept. 4, 2017

Fall Break

 

Oct. 9-10, 2017

Parent Report Card Conference Day (No Students)

 

Mon., Oct. 23, 2017

Veteran's Day

 

Fri., Nov. 10, 2017

Thanksgiving

Monday - Friday

Nov. 20-24, 2017

 

First Term Ends   Weds., Dec. 20, 2017

Christmas Holidays

Students Dismiss 3:00PM

Weds., Dec. 20, 2017

 

Employees Dismiss 3:00PM

Weds., Dec. 20, 2017

Employee Inservice

 

Thurs., Jan. 4, 2018

Employee Inservice  

Fri., Jan. 5, 2018

Students Return

Second Term Begins

Mon., Jan. 8, 2018

Dr. Martin Luther King Day

 

Mon., Jan. 15, 2018

President's Day

 

Mon., Feb. 19, 2018

Employee Inservice

 Student Holiday

Tues., Feb. 20, 2018

Spring Break

Monday-Friday

March 26-30, 2018

Teacher Inservice

Student Holiday

Mon., April 2, 2018

Weather Day

 

Fri., April 20, 2018

Closing Date

Students Dismiss 3:00PM

Thur., May 24, 2018

 

Employees Dismiss 3:00PM

Thur., May 24, 2018

Employee Work Day

 

Fri., May 25, 2018


This is the official web site of the Chilton County Board of Education. Any other site that claims to be affiliated with, represent or contain information about any Chilton County School is not endorsed by the Chilton County Board of Education. If you leave the official Chilton County Board of Education web site, the Chilton County School District claims no responsibility for the content beyond this point.